IMPLEMENTATION OF NEW VISA REQUIREMENTS AND ADDITION TO THE LIST OF COUNTRIES BENEFITING FROM VISA ON ARRIVAL

The Namibian Government decided to place these countries on the list of foreign nationals that benefit from visas on arrival when visiting Namibia.

Thus, effective from 01 April 2025, national of the below listed countries will be required to apply for visas on arrival to enter Namibia at a fee of **N\$1 600.00 (one thousand six hundred Namibian dollars).**

- 1. Armenia
- 2. Australia
- 3. Austria
- 4. Azerbaijan
- 5. Belarus
- 6. Belgium
- 7. Canada
- 8. Denmark
- 9. Finland
- 10. France
- 11. Germany
- 12. Iceland
- 13. Ireland
- 14. Italy
- 15. Japan
- 16. Kazakhstan
- 17. Kyrgyzstan
- 18. Liechtenstein
- 19. Luxembourg
- 20. Moldova
- 21. Netherlands
- 22. New Zealand
- 23. Norway
- 24. Portugal
- 25. Spain
- 26. Sweden
- 27. Switzerland
- 28. Tajikistan
- 29. Turkmenistan
- 30. Ukraine
- 31. United Kingdom
- 32. United States of America
- 33. Uzbekistan

Passport holders of the above listed countries can apply for visa on arrival at the following ports of entry (Hosea Kutako international Airport, Walvis Bay International Airport, Oshikango Border Post, Trans-Kalahari Border Post, Oranjemund Border Post, Noordoewer Border, Katima Mulilo Border Post, Impalila Island Border Post, Ngoma Border Post and Mohembo Border Post).

Issuance of visas upon arrival does not replace the issuance of visas at the Missions/Embassies, rather it complements it. The Embassies will continue with the issuance of visas for travelers who wish to apply for their visas in advance.