Diplomatic Mission

Over the past 31 years, Namibia has executed a foreign policy strategy based on a diplomatic footprint that has grown in leaps and bounds with the objective of strengthening the foundations of peace, progress and economic prosperity in the Namibian House. Moreover, Namibia has made use of its diplomatic presence in favor of tangible contributions to the maintenance of peace, security and human progress. 

The Embassy serves to provide consular and information services with professional excellence and the highest standards of ethical conduct and diplomatic discretion. 

H.E Margaret Mensah-Williams

Head of Mission

Deputy Chief of Mission (Vacant)


Mrs. Petrina Nakale

Commercial Counsellor (Trade and Investment)


Ms. Esther Mwoombola

First Secretary (Education, Social and Consular)


Mr. Sylvester Muchila

First Secretary (Political and Economic)


Second Secretary (Administration and Finance) 


Ms. Selma Silveira

Third Secretary (Ambassador’s Office)


The Embassy is further supported  by 6 Local Staff